New Do.

April 26, 2009 erinmcgrathwo

I’ve been so neglectful of my blog! I am sorry. Although not a whole lot has been going on besides studying and paper writing seeing as how I only have two weeks left!

I decided not to shave my head, but instead cut it really really short, or rather my fabulous friend Laurie cut it, she did an amazing job! Its really short and has slowed on falling out although I still loose it in the shower quite a bit, but I’ve been so busy with studying I’ve stopped obsessing completely over my hair, which is good, because it’s just hair right? It’ll grow back.

Other than that, I’ve been good. I bounced back from chemo much faser this time around. I’ve been tired, but I am eating normally I wasn’t as nausous for as long this time, which was a major plus. The only time I felt really awful was like for a few hours after treatment, so I just hung out in bed watching a movie and decided not to push myseslf to go to class.

So I feel as though I am in good spirits despite my anxious and antsyness with studying. Really, finals are no fun, I will be so glad to be done with school in another year!

I am looking forward to heading back to Maine for the summer. I love Maine summers, they are the best. So I’ll move my chemo treatment up to Cancer Care of Maine for the summer. I am still not sure how long I am going to do the chemo. I’ll be done cycle two on May 5th (this is also the day after my last sit down final!) and then the folks at Dartmouth want to do another PET scan, where I get the radioactive sugar injected to hilight the cancer cells, so they’ll be able to see how the chemo has been working and what’s going on with the HL in my body.  I think its def been really helping. My biopsy sight it already almost flat, very exciting after the gnarly mass and leakage I had to put up with!

Hope all is well out there with you all, thanks for the continued support and love I appreciate it muchly! It has helped me feel as strong as I do. 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
