3rd’s Time the Charm

November 29, 2009 erinmcgrathwo

So the results came to me Wednesday @ 3:10PM.  I have to be in class @ 3:30 for a final presentation, which I was already apprehensive about because since Thanksgiving was the next day I knew class attendance would be sparse.

So my doctors calls me to give me to results. I had already called the office three times that week just to check, because the unknowing is torture.  Turns out I was wrong. At least when I am in the uncertain phase I can still have this optimistic hope that it was infection and that this would all be over with so soon. Turns out it wasn’t all infection, it’s still hodgkins.  so the doc thinks its time to move on to another chemo to see if the disease will still respond to treatment. The new chemo is apparently more gentle than the ICE and only take two hours instead of 24.  So I start the new chemo on Tuesday Dec 1st.

so biopsy number three starts to heal, and we move on to the third chemo and hope thirds time the charm.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Emilie Manhart  |  November 30, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Oh Erin. We were all praying for better news. I love how you titled this post, how you immediately change gears and get ready to keep fighting. The third time will be the charm, girl. hang tough, as you continue to do so amazingly well. xo


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

